RSS

Book Review: A Ball for Daisy

29 Feb

If you’ve been following my posts you know that there hasn’t really been a book I have reviewed and not loved. I was really excited to finally get my hands on a copy of the 2012 Caldecott Medal winning book.  I was, however, really disappointed.  I don’t think it’s a bad book, but I have been immersed in reading some really great picture books in the past few weeks and this one just didn’t compete.  It is a sweet story that follows the adventures of Daisy the dog and her beloved red ball.  While at the park playing with another dog the ball pops and Daisy is very sad indeed.  How will she ever recover?  The message is great and a wonderful book to read if a little one in your life has lost that special, revered toy in their life.  While I am glad that I read the book, it isn’t one of my favorites.

Title:  A ball for Daisy

Author/Illustrator:  Chris Raschka

Publisher:  Schwartz and Wade Books

ISBN:  978-0-375-85861-1

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
